Tsavorite claims KROA Trophy

Bangalore race results

Favourite Tsavorite, steered by Suraj Narredu and trained by Irfan Ghatala took home the Karnataka Racehorse Owners’ Association Trophy, over 1200 metres, the main event of the races here on Saturday.

Narredu astride Tsavorite did not disappoint the punters and blew away the competition from start to finish, easily holding off Astounding Gallop and Awarding who finished second and third respectively.

Narredu had an outstanding day, winning four races and finishing second in two.
1. Harangi Plate (Div II) -- 1400M: Brigade’s Pride (JB Chowhan’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Virtuoso (I Chisty) 2; Brunetta (Khurshad A) 3; Misty Moonlight (B Prakash) 4; WB: Dist, 1, 1-1/4L; T: 1:26.57; Tote: Rs 14w, Rs 11, Rs 17, Rs 19p; TB: S Komandur; Fav: Brigade’s Pride; Fc: Rs 42; Q: Rs 43; SHP: Rs 35; Tri: Rs 97 and Rs 44.
2. Kaliash Trophy -- 1400M: Marie Curie (R Sanjay Reddy, J Krishnadev Rao, RP Redy and AKS Brar rep Dashmesh and Hargobind Racing Pvt Ltd’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Snow Peaks (S John) 2; Iwana Dance (I Chisty) 3; Sher Dil (Md Shoaib) 4; WB: 1, 4-1/2, 3L; T: 1:28.73; Tote: Rs 22w; Rs 12, Rs 20, Rs 26p; TB: Dhariwal; Fav: Marie Curie; Fc: Rs 96; Q: Rs 61; SHP: Rs 53; Tri: Rs 198 and Rs 99.
3. Harangi Plate (Div I) -- 1400M: Lowndes Square (Atul N Amersey and Nandlal R Punjabi’s) S De Sousa 1; Glitterato (Suraj Narredu) 2; Bucephalas (David Allan) 3; Voice Of India (Harish) 4; WB: Lnk, Lnk, 4-1/4L; T: 1:27.53; Tote: Rs 37w; Rs 13, Rs 12, Rs 14p; TB: Byramji; Fav: Glitterato; Fc: Rs 45; Q: Rs 24; SHP: Rs 43; Tri: Rs 136 and Rs 63.
4. Karnataka Racehorse Owners’ Assocoation Trophy -- 1200M: Tsavorite (Fazal Ur Rahman, K Harish Nayak, K Venkatesh Nayak and Mrs Sarala Purushotham’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Astounding Gallop (S John) 2; Awarding (Vinod Shinde) 3; Sun Dawn (Shoban Babu) 4; WB: 2-1/2, 2-1/2, 7-1/2L; T: 1:13.78; Tote: Rs 14w; Rs 12, Rs 26p; TB: I Ghatala; Fav: Tsavorite; Fc: Rs 29; Q: Rs 37; SHP: Rs 41; Tri: Rs 211 and Rs 129.
5. Ranganathittu Plate -- 1400M: Buck Passer Junior (Srikant Nahata’s) I Chisty 1; Dark Horse (Suraj Narredu) 2; Sunny Connexion (David Allan) 3; Good Companion (Shoban Babu) 4; Not run: Cindy Girl; WB: 5, Snk, 2L; T: 1:28.89; Tote: Rs 46w; Rs 17, Rs 17, Rs 24p; TB: Warren S; Fav: Dark Horse; Fc: Rs 144; Q: Rs 67; SHP: Rs 53; Tri: Rs 602 and Rs 457; Exp: Rs 2,134 and Rs 571.
6. FK Irani Memorial Trophy -- 1200M: Lady Duff (S Moses and Antony Kunnel George’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Atlantus (Harish) 2; Cart Wheel (S De Sousa) 3; Noble Guest (B Sreekanth) 4; WB: 3-1/2, 3-1/4L, Lnk; T: 1:13.32; Tote: Rs 19w; Rs 13, Rs 22, Rs 24p; TB: S Singh; Fav: Lady Duff; Fc: Rs 58; Q: Rs 71; SHP: Rs 59; Tri: Rs 341 and Rs 125; Exp: Rs 14,913 and Rs 6,391.
7. MM Galstaun Memorial Plate -- 1200M: Ready To Mingle (MAMR Muthiah’s) B Prakash 1; Romance In The Air (I Chisty) 2; Perfect Analysis (Md Shafiq) 3; Hidalgo (Chandrasekar) 4; WB: 2-1/4, 1-1/2L, Hd; T: 1:15.31; Tote: Rs 23w; Rs 12, Rs 14, Rs 48p; TB: Ganapathy; Fav: Ready To Mingle; Fc: Rs 24; Q: Rs 16; SHP: Rs 33; Tri: Rs 461 and Rs 327; Exp: Rs 5,967 and Rs 2,557.
Jackpot: Rs 702 (610). Runners: Rs 125 (1,471). Mini-jackpot: Rs 719 (149). Treble: Rs 93 (2,281).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)