Abhishek hits ton for KSCA XI

Abhishek hits ton for KSCA XI

Abhishek Reddy stroked his way to a patient century as KSCA XI laboured to 264 for five in their second innings against Assam Cricket Association in the Dr (Capt) K Thimmappaiah memorial invitational cricket tournament here at the Chinnaswamy stadium on Tuesday.

Resuming at their overnight score of 19/0 after conceding a 107-run lead, KSCA paced their innings at fewer than three runs a over to muster 245 from 85 overs on the third and penultimate day. Abhishek Reddy consumed 198 balls for his 103 (14x4, 1x6) while skipper CM Gautam remained unbeaten on 75 to help the hosts build a lead of 157.

Nischal’s double ton

D Nischal slammed an unbeaten 202 (435b, 25x4) as KSCA President’s XI inched towards earning a first-innings lead against Cricket Association of Bengal at the Alur (2) ground.
Overnight 131/1 in reply to Bengal’s mammoth 489 all out, President’s XI finished the day on 444 for three in 141 overs. Nischal’s partnership with another centurion KN Bharath (147, 224b, 23x4) was the cornerstone of Presidents’ innings with the two raising 270 runs (440) between them.   
Brief scores: At M Chinnaswamy Stadium: KSCA XI: 200 all out and 264/5 in 94 overs (Abhishek Reddy 103, R Samarth 40, CM Gautam 75 n.o.; Sarupam Purakayastha 3-52, Syed Mohammed 2-71) vs Assam Cricket Association: 307 all out in 99.4 overs.

At Alur 2: Cricket Association of Bengal: 489 all out in 128.1 overs vs KSCA President’s XI: 444/3 in 141 overs (D Nischal 202 n.o., KN Bharath 147, Mir Kaunain Abbas 49).

At Alur (1): Orissa Cricket Association: 203 all out and 228/4 in 86 overs (Girija Rout 92 n.o., Aravind Singh 69; Ankush Bedi 2-61) vs Himachal Pradesh CA: 308  all out in 101 overs (Akash Vasist 45 n.o.; Jayant Behera 6-99, Alok Chandra Sahoo 3-69).

At Alur (3): Andhra Cricket Association: 340 all out in 100.2 overs and 140/5 in 52 overs (Ashwin Hebbar 56, Mohd Kaif 34; KC Cariappa 2-11, Mitrakant Yadav 2-34) vs KSCA Colts XI: 356 all out in 113.5 overs (Liyan Khan 162; Shashikanth 3-51, CH Stephen 2-59, G Shankar Rao 3-84).

At BGS: Tripura Cricket Association: 137 all out and 103 all out in 47.5 overs (Arindam Das 28; Jayant Yadav 3-30, Yuzvendra Chahal 6-38) lt to Haryana Cricket Association: 416/7 decl. in 137 overs (Rahul Dagar 116; Tushar Saha 3-111, Abhijith Dey 2-132). Haryana Cricket Association: 7 points; Tripura Cricket Association: 0 point.

At Aditya Global: Dr DY Patil Academy: 486 all out in 122.5 overs vs National Cricket Academy: 346/6 in 84 overs (Washington Sundar 86, Amolpreet Singh 70, Nitish Rana 109 n.o.; Swapnil Singh 4-79).

At Mysore: Gangotri Glades: Kerala Cricket Association: 266 all out and 176 all out in 59.3 overs (Nikhilesh Surendran 49, Akshay Kodoth 32, Rohan Prem 44; DT Chandrasekhar 8-73, W Antony Das 2-45) vs Tamil Nadu Cricket Association: 153 all out and 85/3 in 30 overs (Baba Indrajith 38 n.o.).

At JCE: Gujarat Cricket Association: 195 all out and 121 all out in 42.2 overs (Priyank Panchal 29; Ravi Jangid 2-3, Akshay Wakhare 2-38, Aditya Sarvate 3-33) lt to Vidarbha Cricket Association: 245 all out and 72/3 in 27.3 overs (Hardik Patel 2-6). Vidarbha Cricket Association: 6 points; Gujarat Cricket Association: 0 point.

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox

Check out all newsletters

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox