BJP candidates vow to work full time for their wards

BJP candidates contesting from the seven wards in the Rajajinagar Assembly constituency took separate oath that they would work full time for the people and overall development of Bengaluru, before they filed their nomination papers for the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike polls on Friday.

An initiative of Rajajinagar MLA Suresh Kumar, the seven candidates - Kumari Palanikanth (Dayanandanagar ward), Devikaraj (Prakashnagar), H R Krishnappa (Rajajinagar), Umavathi Padmaraj (Basaveshwaranagar), K S Ramesh (Kamakshipalya), Puttalakshmi (Shivanagar), Deepa Nagesh (Srirama Mandira) - offered prayers at the Sri Rama Mandira temple, before filing their nominations at the RTO office.

The candidates took an oath in the name of God promising to strive to find solution to the problems faced by the people in their wards. They will dedicate themselves to ensure availability of basic amenities in their constituency and strive to not misuse public money or bring ill-will to the people and party workers.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)