12 from State make it to IAS, 7 to IPS

12 from State make it to IAS, 7 to IPS

Twelve candidates from Karnataka, who passed the civil services examination 2014, have been inducted into the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), seven into the Indian Police Service (IPS), one into the Indian Forest Service (IFS), 16 into the Indian Revenue Service (IRS) and an equal number into other Group ‘A’ and ‘B’ services of the government of India.

Out of the 1,034 candidates who passed the exam across the country, 52 are from Karnataka, as per the final results announced by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) on July 4 this year.

The Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) finalised the service allocation to the successful candidates. As per the list announced by the government, Nitish K from Udupi, Ayush Prasad, B Fouzia Taranum, both from Bengaluru, Balaji D K from Tumakuru district, Shevale Abijit Tukaram from Belagavi, Vinay Gowda G C from Mandya district, Vinod Kumar V from Davangere, Vijaya Dayaram from Doddaballapur, Madhusudan Hulgi from Belagavi, Priyanka Verma from Mysuru, Shivasharanppa and Suchin K V, both from Bengaluru, made it to the IAS.

IPS list

Rakshita K Murthy, K Arif Hafeez, Neeraj Kumar Jadaun, Atul Vikas Kulkarni, Shwetank Mishra, Nagesh D L and Lokesh Bharamappa Jagalasar,  all from Bengaluru, made it to the IPS. Only candidate, Nikhil M V from Chitradurga, has been inducted into the IFS. Sixteen candidates were allotted to the IRS and the rest to other Group ‘A’ and Group ‘B’ services of the Union government.