Avinash to lead KSCA XI

Avinash to lead KSCA XI

As many as seven players, who are part of the KSCA team taking part in the Buchi Babu tournament in Chennai, will return home to attend the felicitation function for the State team, which retained three domestic titles -- Ranji Trophy, Irani Cup and Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The side led by left-arm pacer S Arvind won its first match on Thursday, beating Himachal Pradesh by 90 runs. Apart from Arvind, other members to return are R Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Gopal, HS Sharath, Udit Patel, J Suchith and Sl Akshay.   

Wicketkeeper-batsman KC Avinash will lead KSCA XI in their second game against Baroda to be held on August 22 and 23.

State Senior selection committee chairman said that if the team qualifies for the knockouts, at least some of senior players will join the squad back.

The squad: KC Avinash (Captain & wk), D Nischal, KN Bharath, Pawan Deshpande, Mir Kaunian Abbas, M Nidish, Aniruddha Joshi, Dikanshu Negi, Mitrakanth Yadav, Kranthi Kumar, Zeeshan Ali Zayad, David Mathias, MB Darshan, Prateek Jain, Likhith Bannur; Coach: PV Shashikanth; Assistant coach: Pramod Kamath; Physiotherapist: HS Gautham; Video analyst: P Rajeev.