Shankar shines on first day

In the first race, Shyam completed seven-laps in a time of 16 mins, 55.065 seconds while Sumit Lucas Toppo (16:55.398) came in second and K Umesh Babu (16:57.243) settled for the third spot.

Sharath Kumar, who barely put up a fight in the first race, came up with a sterling show in the second to grab the top-spot in a time of 16:52.377. Shyam, (16:52.419), pushed to second place by Sharath in the final-lap, stepped on the gas but only managed to hold his position. Fahad Khan (16:59.946) came in third place.
Veteran Sriskandarajah, expectedly, took top honours in the 165cc class (Group D, 4-stroke) after fighting off a stiff challenge from Shyam Shankar and Sumit Lucas Toppo. In the Group B 2-stroke category, K Umesh Babu won in a time of 15:19.691.
Results: Two-wheelers: Underbones (115 cc, race I): Shyam Shankar (16mins, 55.065secs) 1; Sumit Lucas Toppo (16:55.398) 2; K Umesh Babu (16:57.243) 3. Race II: S Sarath Kumar (16:52.377) 1; Shyam Shankar (16:52.419) 2; Fahad Khan (16:59.946) 3. Group B (2-stroke, 165cc): K Umesh Babu (15:19.691) 1; S Rajkumar (15:19.927) 2; S Murali (15:20.312) 3.

Group D (4-stroke, 165cc): Sriskandarajah (15:35.017) 1; Shyam Shankar (15:35.093) 2; Sumit Lucas Toppo (15:35.273) 3.
Touring cars (6 laps, race I): Super saloons (cc to weight): Sailesh Boliseti (13:21.316) 1; Nithin S Ravindran (13:25.541) 2; Bhuvaraghavan (13:26.297) 3.
Race Star Cup: B Balavijay (14:04.333) 1; Deepak Paul Chinnappa (14:09.478) 2; Vignesh Devarajan (14:13.064) 3. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)