Special trains to deal with extra passengers

Special trains to deal with extra passengers

To clear the extra rush of passengers during the winter season, a special train service will be operated, according to a press release.

Train No 06155 Mangaluru – Chennai superfast special will leave Mangaluru Junction at 10.30 hours on December 25 and will have stops at Kasaragod (11.15 hrs), Kanhangad (11.35 hrs), Payyannur (12.00 hrs), Kannur (12.45 hrs), Thalassery (13.05 hrs), Vadakara (13.25 hrs), Kozhikode (14.20 hrs), Tirur (15.05 hrs), Kuttipuram (15.25 hrs), Shoranur Jn (16.30 hrs), Palakkad Jn (17.30 hrs), Coimbatore Jn (18.45 hrs), Tiruppur (19.35 hrs), Erode Jn (20.35 hrs), Salem Jn (21.40 hrs), Jolarpettai (23.35 hrs), Katpadi (00.55 hrs on 26th), Arakkonam (01.50 hrs), Perambur (02.40 hrs) and will arrive at Chennai Central at 03.30 hours on Saturday.

The composition of the train services will have three 2-tier AC coaches, three 3-tire AC coaches, 12 Sleeper Class coaches and two luggage cum brake van coaches.

Similarly, Train No 06161 Kochuveli – Mumbai CST special will leave Kochuveli at 08.45 hours on  January 2, 2016 and will arrive at Mumbai CST at 15.15 hours on the next day. Train No 06162 Mumbai CST – Kochuveli special will leave Mumbai CST at 16.40 hours on January 3 and will arrive at Kochuveli at 00.30 hours on the following day.

These train services will have stops at Kollam, Kayamkulam, Chengannur, Tiruvalla, Kottayam, Ernakulam Town, Aluva, Thrissur, Shoranur, Tirur, Kozhikode, Thalassery, Kannur, Kasaragod, Mangaluru Jn, Udupi, Karwar, Madgaon, Thivim, Kankavali, Ratnagiri, Chiplun, Roha, Panvel, Thane and Dadar.

The composition of these train services is two 3-tire AC coaches, twelve Sleeper Class coaches and two luggage-cum- brakevan coaches.
DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)