Srinu, Kimit clinch top honours in Elite 10K

Giving up a nice relaxing Sunday, thousands of runnings enthusiasts turned up for the inaugural edition of the My Country Run at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium here on Sunday.

B Srinu of Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, clocked 32.21 minutes to emerge champion in the Elite 10K run. He was followed by Samuel Kamau of Kenya, who came second in a time of 33.08 minutes while Indrajeet Patel from Allahabad timed 33.48 minutes to claim the third spot.

In the Elite Women’s 10K race, Brigid Jerome Kimit won the first prize. Among Indians, Kiranjit Kaur bagged the top spot, Manisha Salvakle came second while Yamini Thakur finished third.
In the Open 10K, Bharathraj claimed the top prize. Sharwan Singh and Nikhil Kumar finished second and third respectively.

Among women, Monica Singh finished first while Sipika and Manjula bagged the second and third spot respectively.

In the 5K run, Umesh Kumar came first while Lal Bahadur Patel and Yashas came second and third respectively. Among women, Dimple Singh won the top honours, Supritha BK came second while Shruthi KC bagged the third position.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)