Ten schools, colleges win Wipro Earthian 2015

 Ten colleges and as many schools from across the country have been chosen winners of the fifth edition of the Wipro Earthian programme.

On Saturday, the list of winners was announced by the company. The 2015 edition of the annual Wipro Earthian programme received over 1,300 submissions from across India, which were evaluated by an independent expert jury. The programme, the company said, is providing a platform to learn about sustainability within the education process in schools and colleges.

The winning schools include Adarsha Rajakiya Uccha Madhyamik Vidyalay, Saratar, Sirohi, Rajasthan; Bharat Mata Higher Secondary School, Bilaspur; City Montessori, Kanpur; GB Public School, Melmarvarthur; Government Secondary School, Bongten, Sikkim; Jidd School and Acharya Baal Shastri Jaambekar College of Special Education, Chiplun, Maharashtra; Lead India School, Dwaraka Nagar, Warangal; Poira High School, Goa; Purva Madhyamik Vidyalay, Itonja, Lucknow; Rajakiya Uccha Pratamik Vidyalay, Godawas, Barmer; Tejaswi Vidyaranya School, Korremula, AP; Vidya Valley School, Pune and Zilla Parishad Prathmik Shaala, Bhayarwadi, Maharashtra.

The winning colleges include IIM Kozhikode, Kerala; IIM Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh; National Institute of Science and Technology; SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu; Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering, Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai, Maharashtra and Xavier University, Bhubaneswar, Odissa.

These institutes were awarded a certificate each along with cash prizes. The awards were distributed by Azim Premji, chairman, Wipro Limited as part of a special day-long event at Wipro’s Sarjapur Campus, Bengaluru.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)