Kashyap leads Indian charge

Third seed Kashyap beat Dane Martin Bille Larsen 21-10, 21-13, while Sayali pipped fourth seed Camilla Sorensen 21-18, 16-21, 21-16 in their respective pre-quarterfinals. Aditya Prakash rallied to beat Rune Massing of the Netherlands 19-21, 21-18, 21-18 and book a quarterfinal berth.

Sixth seed Neha Pandit defeated German Claudia Vogelgsang 18-21, 21-16, 21-11 in the second round. Tarun Kona and Arun Vishnu notched up consecutive wins in men’s doubles to reach the last eight. The duo first beat French pair Baptiste Careme and Sylvain Grosjean 21-18, 14-21, 21-18 and then survived a scare from Vitalij Durkin and Nikolay Nikolaenko of Russia 21-16, 13-21, 26-24.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)