Malenahalli farmer wins cart race

Second place was bagged by Nagaraju from Benakunese. He was awarded cash prize of Rs 7,501 followed by Nanjundappa from Gaurapura who bagged third place with Rs 5,001. The competition was held in two catageories-sand loaded cart race and empty cart race.

In empty cart race (Chakrakattida gadi), P Gavirangappa from Ajjampura won first place. Second place was bagged by Nageshappa from Giriyrapura followed by Madhu from Saligrama at third place. They were given cash prize of Rs 12,001, Rs 8,001 and Rs 5,001.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)