Bengaluru hold Ozone FC

Football BDFA League : Jawahar Union drub ADE 4-0 in 'A' Division

Bengaluru hold Ozone FC

 A Bengaluru FC reserve side and Ozone FC played out a 1-1 draw in the BDFA Super Division league tie at the Bangalore Football Stadium here on Monday.

Vivekananda gave Ozone the lead in the 19th minute, while a goal from their senior team player Daniel Lalhlimpuia helped Bengaluru draw parity in the 39th minute.

Bengaluru fielded seven senior players in their starting line-up, including the likes of Lalhlimpuia, Mandar Rao Dessai and Nishu Kumar among others.

It was however, Leon Augustine who shone the brightest in the first half as his swerving runs gave the Ozone defence a torrid time.

In the 15th minute, Beikhokhei Beingaichho found Augustine with a through ball, but his effort was saved by the Ozone shot-stopper Ishan.

Few minutes later, Ozone went ahead from a corner. An unmarked Vivekananda made the most of the space inside the Bengaluru penalty area to head the ball in and give Ozone the lead. Bengaluru equalised in the 40th minute.

Beingaichho beat three men inside the box to send a teasing ball to the far post which was headed in by Lalhlimpuia.

A one-two between Malsawmzuala and Lalhlimpuia almost saw Bengaluru take the lead as the latter's shot went just inches above the cross bar.
The two teams went into the break all square.

 The second half saw very little action. Apart from a tussle in the Ozone box and a curling shot from Lalhlimpuia that missed by inches, the half saw long spells of midfield play.

Results: Super Division: Bengaluru FC: 1 (Daniel Lalhlimpuia 39th) drew with Ozone FC: 1 (Vivekananda 19th).

‘A’ division: Jawahar Union: 4 (Jonathan 10th, 56th, Nihal 44th, Christopher 52nd) bt ADE: 0.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)