Iyer, Shami in squad for fourth Test

 The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has opened the door for Mohammad Shami and Shreyas Iyer for an entry into the fourth Test, beginning Saturday, by including them in the the Indian team.

The development has further deepened the doubts on Kohli’s participation in the Test match.
“The All-India Senior Selection Committee met earlier today (Friday) to add fast bowler Mohammad Shami and batsman Shreyas Iyer in the India Cricket Team for the final Test of the four-match Paytm Test series against Australia,” the BCCI said in a statement on Friday evening.

Shami was not part of the original squad, but has been with the team since the Ranchi Test as part of his rehab process after featuring in the Vijay Hazare final against Bengal last week.
The team: Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, W Saha (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Shreyas Iyer and Mohammad Shami.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0