7 contest TP byelection

The elections are scheduled to be held on June 14 and Wednesday was the last date to file nomination.

V Ramappa, a supporter of legislator Dr M C Sudhakar’s faction submitted his nomination on Wednesday. Taluk Panchayat president Manjunath, City Municipal Council president Venkataravanaswamy and others were present on the occasion. The leaders said that candidates were compelled to enter into fray as independents as the District Congress Committee was behaving in a “partisan manner” without issuing ‘B’ forms.

June 6 is the last date to withdraw the nominations. Tahsildar Nagaraj has been appointed as the Election Officer and Sirastedar Ananthaiah is the assistant election officer.

Comments (+)