Three names shortlisted for UoM VC post

Three names shortlisted for UoM VC post

The search committee for selection of the vice chancellor for University of Mysore (UoM) met on Thursday and finalised three names for the post.

According to sources, the recommended names are Sharath Ananthamurthy, professor of Physics, Bangalore University (BU); N  S Ashok Kumar, professor of Mass Communication and Journalism, BU,  and R K Somashekar, former registrar (evaluation), BU.

The committee led by former VC of Visvesvaraya Technological University, H P Khincha, met for the second time on Thursday and shortlisted the names.  The final list  has been handed over to the principal secretary, Higher Education.

Prof V B Coutinho, former VC of Gulbarga University, Prof H M Maheshwaraiah, VC of Central University of Karnataka, Kalaburagi  and UGC's nominee V S Chauhan are the other members of the search committee.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)