BJP announces poll panels.

The state BJP on Tuesday announced three committees in the run-up to the Assembly election.

These include the social media campaign committee, conventional campaign committee and booth campaign committee. Legislators, MPs and a few retired IAS officers have been made part of the panels. A draft list of the committees has been in circulation in party circles for the past two weeks. The composition of the booth campaign committee had recently led to a rift between party state president B S Yeddyurappa and
national joint general secretary B L Santhosh

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)