HPL: Hubballi Knights, Tigers win

HPL: Hubballi Knights, Tigers win

Hubballi Knights and Hubballi Tigers registered victory on the second day of the third edition of Hubballi Premier League (HPL) twenty-20 cricket tournament, organised by BDK Sports Foundation, at the KSCA stadium at Rajnagar here on Sunday.

Hubballi Knights defeated TSS Tigers Sirsi by 81 runs. Hubballi Knights scored 206 runs losing five overs, while TSS Tigers Sirsi could reach 125 runs at a loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. Swapnil Yelve of Hubballi Knights hit a century, while Samarth Ooty of TSS Tigers Sirsi scored a half century.

In another match, Hubballi Tigers defeated NK Warrior by four wickets. NK Warriors scored 117 runs for nine wickets, and Hubballi Tigers reached the target losing six wickets in 18.2 overs. For Hubballi Tigers, Shivanand Nayak bagged three wickets.

On Saturday, Mundgod Monsters defeated Skytown Bashers by 58 runs. For Mundgod Monsters, Bharat Chipli and Syed Mohammad Ubadah scored half centuries, while Raju Kalal bagged five wickets.

In another match, Nilekani Challengers Sirsi defeated Swarna Strikers Dharwad by six wickets. Atreya Inamdar of Swarna Strikers, and Ajay Patil of Nilekani Challengers scored half centuries.

HDMC Comissioner Maj (retd) Siddhalingayya Hiremath inaugurated the event, while Altaf Nawaz M Kittur, Bharat Khimji, Baba Bhusad, and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)