Film chamber polls today

Election will be held between 12 noon and 5 pm at Gururaja Kalyana Mantapa located adjacent to the KFCC premises. The results will be out by 7 pm.  For the vice-president’s post its a direct contest between B N Gangadhar and Ba Ma Harish. 

Channegowda has been elected unopposed for the KFCC treasurer post. The electorate comprise 1,044 producers, 287 exhibitors and 454 distributors.

Meanwhile, candidates Janakiram, Vijayakumar and others staged a protest in front of KFCC office alleging that the chambers’ official e-mail ID was being misused by incumbent treasurer Sa Ra Govindu and secretary Thomas D’Souza.

They alleged that official e-mails were being sent to voters urging them to vote for Basant Kumar Patil.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)