DAC road races on June 6, 20

DAC road races on June 6, 20

The competitions will be held for men (12km), women (6 km) and under-16 boys and girls (2.5 km). The races, which are open to athletes from all over Karnataka, will have free entries with accommodation and will begin at 6.30 am on both the days.

The winner in the men’s and the women’s categories will receive Rs 5,000 each while the runner-up gets Rs 3,500. There will also cash prize for third place (Rs 2,500), fourth (Rs 1,500), fifth (Rs 650) and sixth place finishers (Rs 500). Runners from seventh to tenth places will be awarded Rs 350 each.

In the under-16 boys’ and girls’ category, the winners will get Rs 1,500 each and the second and third spot will be richer by Rs 1,000 and Rs 750 respectively.

Chest numbers for the athletes will be distributed at the Chitradurga stadium on June 5 and at the Bijapur stadium on June 19.

Entries for Chitradurga leg close on June 4 and for Bijapur on June 18. Entries can be sent to Anantharaju, organising secretary, Deccan Athletic Club, Pragathi, No 39/137, Ist ‘D’  cross, 6th main, REMCO Layout, Vijayanagar, Bangalore - 560040.

For details, contact, ph: 080 22275656.