BJP claims victory in 12 GPs

Though the election was not fought on party lines, leaders of various political parties have been claiming victory of ‘their’ candidates. Talking to newsmen here Lokesh claimed that the BJP candidates have won in at least 12 GPs of the 23 in the taluk./

People have voted for the BJP by looking at the performance of the Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, he added. He thanked all the voters who voted for the party candidates in the GP polls. Lokesh expressed confidence that at least six to seven Gram Panchayats would fall into the party’s kitty.

He also blamed the police for arresting workers of only a particular party in connection with the hooch tragedy.Former minister S Munishamappa, BJP taluk president Ramesh Bayiri, leaders P V Nagaraj, Mugiladipi Nanjappa, Madhusudhan, Kambadahalli Surendra and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)