Ronit eases past Paladgu in round two

Ronit eases past Paladgu in round two

Ronit defeated Paladgu 6-1 6-1 in a one-sided encounter.Indians in fact dominated the boys' singles event with Saurabh Singh, Mansingh Athare, Shahbaaz Khan, Yash Deshpande, Vaidik Munshaw and Sai Saran Reddy Byreddy also moving into the third round.

There was good news for the hosts in the girls' singles event as well with Shweta Rana, Natasha Palha, Vidya Bharat (bye) and Vaniya Dangwal moving into the third round.
The second day of the tournament also saw the doubles events starting off at the RK Khanna Tennis Complex, with the pair of Aishwarya Aggarwal and Kyra Shroff sealing a 6-0 6-0 win over Nidhi Chilumula and Amrita Mukherjee to sail into the second round of the girls' doubles.

After winning the girls singles' first round tie against Namita Bal yesterday, Pakistan's Ushna Suhail today moved up in girls doubles in combination with local girl Natalia Khaniejo.

In the boys' doubles, Ronit and Kunal Anand survived a tough first round challenge from Suraj Konwar and Saurabh Patil with a 3-6 6-3 11-9 victory.

Results Day II:
Girls' Singles: Shweta Rana [IND] beat Anna Clarice Patrimond [PHI] 6-4, 7-5; Ayaka Okuno [JPN] beat Manya Nagpal [IND] 6-0, 6-1; Natasha Palha [IND] beat Anastasya Prenko [TKM] 7-5, 4-6, 6-1; Sharon Sanchana Paul [IND] W/O against Vidya Bharat [IND]; Riko Sawayanagi [JPN] beat Ankita Bhatia [IND] 6-4, 6-2; Vaniya Dangwal [IND] beat Nattawadee Kotcha [THA] 6-3, 6-2

Boys singles: Saurabh Singh [IND] beat Rithwik Rajshekhar Raman [IND] 6-2, 6-1; Mansingh Athare [IND] beat Anirudh Jain [IND] 6-1, 6-0; Shahbaaz Khan [IND] beat Yuki Muramatsu  [JPN] 1-6, 6-4,6-4; Wen-Chun Liang [TPE] beat Abhimanyu Singh [IND] 6-2, 6-2; Yash Deshpande [IND] beat Arpit Sharma [IND] 7-5, 7-5; Warit Sornbutnark [THA] beat Vilasier Khate [IND] 6-3, 6-0; Ronit Singh Bisht [IND] beat Sai Teja Paladugu [IND] 6-1, 6-1; Vaidik Munshaw [IND] beat Pulok Bhattacharya [IND] 6-1, 6-1; Leander Lazaro [PHI] beat - Garry Singh Amor [IND] 6-3, 7-6; Artem Tarasov [UZB] beat Maninder Singh [IND] 6-0, 6-0; Chih-Jen HO [TPE] beat Rishabh Mehra [IND] 6-0, 6-0; Sai Saran Reddy Byreddy [IND] beat Trivesh Singh [IND] 5-7, 6-2, 6-4; Justin To [HKG] beat Ajay Yadav [IND] 6-2, 6-0.

Girls doubles: Sanae OTA [JPN]/ Tanaporn Thongsing [THA] beat Shreya Pasricha [IND]/ Megha Sherawat [IND] 6-2, 6-0; Aishwarya Agarwal [IND]/ Kyra Shroff [IND] beat Nidhi Chilumula [IND]/ Amrita Mukherjee [IND] 6-0, 6-0; Namita Bal [IND]/Prathana G. Thombare [IND] beat Rajbir Kaur [IND]/Preethi Ujjini [IND] 6-0, 6-1; Ratnika Batra [IND]/Sharon Sanchana Paul [IND] beat Sowjanya Bavisetti [IND]/Ikttesh Chahal [IND] 6-3, 6-3; Natalia Khaniejo [IND]/Ushna Suhail [PAK] beat Zainab Ali Sajjad [IND]/Ankita Bhatia 2-6, 7-6 (4), 10-6; Nova Patel [IND]/Rishika Sunkara [IND] beat Bhuvana Kalva [IND]/Natash Palha [IND] 6-2, 6-3
Boys Doubles: Kunal Anand [IND]/Ronit Bisht [IND] beat Suraj Konwar [IND]/Saurabh Patil [IND] 3-6, 6-3, 11-9.