26 corruption cases against 13 IAS officials

26 corruption cases against 13 IAS officials

The list of these 13 corrupt officials was released by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) in reply to an RTI query.

Of the 13 officials named in the list, three are from the Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre followed by two each from Punjab and Orissa cadres.
In three cases, files have been sent to the Prime Minister and his final decision is awaited for further action.

"The final stage of processing of such matters is submission of the proposal for due decision of the competent authority for approval. The due decision in the matter is taken by the Prime Minister as in-charge of the department," DoPT Under Secretary S G Mulchandaney said in his reply to the RTI query filed by Manish Bhatnagar.

These 13 officers include Karan Bir Singh Sidhu (Punjab), R K Shrivastava (AGMUT), Kavaddi Narsimha (AGMUT), J S L Vasava (Assam-Manipur), R S Shrivastava (Rajasthan), L V Subramaniam (Andhra Pradesh), Mandeep Singh (Punjab), Sanjeev Kumar (Haryana) and Subhash Chand Ahluwalia (Himachal Pradesh).

Rakesh Mohan (AGMUT), Prafulla Chandra Mishra (Orissa), Sudhir Prasad (Jharkhand) and Vinod Kumar (Orissa) have also been named in the list.

Of these 13 officers, R K Shrivastava has eight different cases against him whereas six cases are pending against Vinod Kumar.