Restriction on night passenger trains to continue till sept 27

As per the restriction, imposed since the May 28 Janeswari Express sabotage in West Bengal, the Puri-Haridwar-Puri Utkal Express will continue to run via Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Cuttack and vice versa instead of Jharsuguda-Tata-Kharagpur-Cuttack route.

Similarly the Howrah-Koraput-Howrah Express will run via Howrah-Kharagpur-Bhadrak-Angul-Sambalpur and vice versa instead of Howrah-Kharagpur-Tata-Jharsuguda-Sambalpur.

Today's Puri-Guwahati Kamakhya Express, the Puri-Darbhanga Express on Thursday and Puri-Patna Baidyanathdham Express on September 27 will be rescheduled, leaving Puri at 10 pm instead of the original time of 2:05 pm.

Tomorrow and Sunday's Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Orissa Sampark Kranti Express will be re-scheduled leaving Bhubaneswar at 10:00 pm instead of the original time of 3:40 pm.

The New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express will run on the normal route of Gomoh-Bokaro Steel City-Purulia-Tata, but on days the train is even marginally behind the schedule it shall be controlled at Tatanagar till 5.00 am, next day.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)