Bihpur Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Bihpur Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Bihpur Assembly Constituency (AC No 152) in Bhagalpur district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Kumar Shailendra of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Bihpur seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Shailesh Kumar by a margin of 6129 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Varsha Rani won Bihpur constituency seat with a margin of 8.9% securing 68963 votes against BJP candidate Kumar Shailendra.