Lok Sabha Elections 2024 | Party-wise list of 30 ministers in the Modi 3.0 Cabinet

Of the 30 ministers in the Modi 3.0 Cabinet— 24 are from BJP followed by 2 from TDP and 1 each from JD(S), JD(U), HAM, and LJP-Ramvilas Paswan, respectively.
Last Updated : 10 June 2024, 12:38 IST
Last Updated : 10 June 2024, 12:38 IST

Follow Us :


A total of 71 ministers were sworn in on June 9 as members of Modi's Council of Ministers. The new government's core team includes 30 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State (Independent Charge), and 36 Ministers of State (MoS).

At least 43 of the ministers in the council have served three or more terms in the Parliament while 39 have been ministers previously in the Government of India.

Of the 30 ministers in the Modi 3.0 Cabinet — 24 are from BJP.

TDP has secured two cabinet ministerial posts, while JD(S), JD(U), HAM, and LJP-Ramvilas Paswan have one post per party.

Below is a list of the 30 Cabinet Ministers in Modi 3.0 and the party they belong to:

1. Rajnath Singh (BJP)

2. Amit Shah (BJP)

3. Nitin Gadkari (BJP)

4. Jagat Prakash Nadda (BJP)

5. Shivraj Singh Chouhan (BJP)

6. Nirmala Sitharaman (BJP)

7. S Jaishankar (BJP)

8. Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP)

9. HD Kumaraswamy (JD(S))

10. Piyush Goyal (BJP)

11. Dharmedra Pradhan (BJP)

12. Jitam Ram Manjhi (Hindustani Awam Morcha)

13. Rajiv Ranjan Singh/Lallan Singh (JD (U))

14. Sarbananda Sonowal (BJP)

15. Dr Virendra Kumar (BJP)

16. Ram Mohan Naidu (TDP)

17. Pralhad Joshi (TDP)

18. Jual Oram (BJP)

19. Giriraj Singh (BJP)

20. Ashwini Vaishnaw (BJP)

21. Jyotiraditya Scindia (BJP)

22. Bhupender Yadav (BJP)

23. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (BJP)

24. Annapurna Devi (BJP)

25. Kiren Rijiju (BJP)

26. Hardeep Singh Puri (BJP)

27. Mansukh Mandaviya (BJP)

28. G Kishan Reddy (BJP)

29. Chirag Paswan (LJP-Ramvilas Paswan)

30. CR Patil (BJP)

Lok Sabha Election 2024 results | Check all constituency results here

Odisha Assembly poll 2024 results| Check constituency results here

Andhra Pradesh Assembly poll 2024 results | Check constituency results here

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 | Narendra Modi's '400-paar' hopes faced stiff competition from Rahul Gandhi's I.N.D.I.A. in an election whose result came as a surprise. Track the latest coverage, live news, in-depth opinions, and analyses only on Deccan Herald.

Assembly Elections 2024 | The polls in Sikkim saw an SKM landslide win, while Arunachal Pradesh saw BJP return, Andhra Pradesh welcomed TDP with a massive mandate, and Odisha saw BJP end BJD's stronghold. Subscribe and follow DH on Whatsapp, X, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram to never miss out on anything.

Published 10 June 2024, 12:38 IST

Follow us on :

Follow Us