Sikkim Assembly Election Constituency-wise Results Highlights: SKM retains power in state, win 31 seats; SDF win singular seat of Shyari

Results for 32 assembly constituencies in Sikkim were announced on Sunday and Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) has retained power with a thumping majority after winning 31 out of 32 assembly seats. Meanwhile, opposition Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) managed to win the lone seat of Shyari. Former CM Pawan Kumar Chamling lost from both Namcheybung and Poklok-Kamrang seats. In terms of vote share, SKM sweeped the elections by securing 58.38% of total votes. Chief Minister P S Tamang won in Rhenock with a margin of 7044 votes. Thank you. Stay tuned with DH for latest election related coverage.
Last Updated : 03 June 2024, 04:28 IST
Last Updated : 03 June 2024, 04:28 IST

Follow Us :

02:0802 Jun 2024

Snapshot of Sikkim Assembly Election counting

06:5502 Jun 2024

SDF manages to capture Shyari but no match for SKM in other seats

07:0502 Jun 2024

SKM increase tally to 18, crosses the number required for majority

07:2202 Jun 2024

SKM retains power in the state

07:5902 Jun 2024

'The work they couldn’t do in 25 years, we did it in five years,': Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang after SKM's overwhelming win

09:2902 Jun 2024

SKM win 31 out of 32 seats in Sikkim

12:5102 Jun 2024

Sikkim CEO hands over Due Constitution Notification to Governor

16:0802 Jun 2024

Bhaichung Bhutia faces sixth defeat in 10 elections

Former India Football captain and Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) vice president Bhaichung Bhutia lost the Barfung Assembly constituency in Namchi district to SKM's Rikshal Dorjee Bhutia on Sunday.

Read more

12:5102 Jun 2024

Sikkim CEO hands over Due Constitution Notification to Governor

Due Constitution Notification u/S 73 of the RP Act, 1951 for General Election to Sikkim Legislative Assembly, 2024 has been handed over to Governor of Sikkim Lakshman Prasad Acharya by D Anandan, IAS, Chief Electoral Officer Sikkim and Santosh Kumar Dubey, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Source: ANI

<div class="paragraphs"><p>Credit: X/ANI</p></div>

Credit: X/ANI

11:2902 Jun 2024

SKM got a vote share of 58.38%

<div class="paragraphs"><p>Credit: ECI</p></div>

Credit: ECI

09:2902 Jun 2024

SKM win 31 out of 32 seats in Sikkim

SKM close out the Sikkim Assembly Elections by winning 31 out of the 32 seats. The constituencies of Martam-Rumtek, Barfung and Gyalshing-Barnyak were all won by SKM.

09:2902 Jun 2024

SKM take their total up to 28, leading 3

SKM win in Manyebong-Dentam and Tumen-Lingi by 6039 and 4088 votes respectively.

Published 02 June 2024, 02:09 IST

Follow us on :

Follow Us