CSK beat Delhi Daredevils by eight wickets

CSK beat Delhi Daredevils by eight wickets

Chennai Super Kings comfortably beat Delhi Daredevils by eight wickets in an IPL encounter here today.

Batting first Daredevils scored 178 for five which CSK surpassed with two balls to spare.
Dwayne Smith was the top scorer with 79 off 51 balls while Suresh Raina and Brendon McCullum scored 47 not out and 32 respectively.

Brief Scores:

Delhi Daredevils 178/5 (Dinesh Karthik 51, Murali Vijay 35, Ravindra Jadeja 1/23)

CSK 181/2 in 19.4 overs (Dwayne Smith 79, Suresh Raina 47 no, Brendon McCullum 32). CSK beat DD by 8 wkts.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)