Vikram's six-for rattles Raichur

Vikram Venkatesh claimed six wickets (6/20) to help Bangalore City XI bowl out Raichur Zone for 159 on a rain-marred day one of the SA Srinivasan Memorial Trophy under-23 tournament here at the Alur (2) ground on Monday.

Uday Kumar Chavan top scored for Raichur with 65 as Bangalore City bowlers skittled out their opponents in 51.1 overs.  Apart from Vikram’s fine spell, Aditya Somanna also chipped in with two for 29.

In response, Bangalore were eight for one when rain forced an early end to the day.
Brief scores: At Alur (2): Raichur Zone: 159 all out in 51.1 overs (Ganesh Kulkarni 36, Uday Kumar Chavan 65; Aditya Somanna 2-29, Vikram Venkatesh 6-20) vs Bangalore City XI: 8 for no loss in 5 overs. Match stopped due to rain.

Alur (1): Dharwad Zone: 222/2 in 60.2 overs (Atreya Inamdar 108, Mohd Azeem 63, Kishore Kamath 44) vs Shimoga Zone. Match stopped due to rain.

At Alur (3): Mangalore Zone: 206/3 in 62.4 overs (Vikram Suvarna 35, Lal Sachin 80 n.o., Pawan Raj 56 n.o.; CA Karthik 2-47) vs Combined City XI. Match stopped due to rain.

At IAF: President’s XI: 275/7 in 76 overs (Mashooq Hussain 25, Rohan Kadam 42, Aman Raj 107, Rohith Gowda 57; Darshan MB 2-26, K Arun 3-36) vs Mysore Zone. Match stopped due to rain.   

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)