BJP fields Jaggesh from Yeshwanthpur

BJP fields Jaggesh from Yeshwanthpur


The BJP announced on Monday its fourth list of candidates for seven seats.

The party has decided to field Kannada actor Jaggesh from Yeshwanthpur constituency in Bengaluru. With this, the party has put to rest the speculation about BJP MP Shobha Karandlaje contesting the polls from Yeshwanthpur. The party, however, is yet to announce its candidates for Varuna, Badami, Sakleshpur and Shidlaghatta seats.

The BJP is most likely to replace its Arasikere candidate Arun Somanna, as he is not willing to contest the polls. Arun is the son of party MLC V Somanna, the BJP candidate for Govindarajnagar constituency in Bengaluru.

This apart, the party has fielded Lallesh Reddy, nephew of former minister G Janardhan Reddy, from BTM Layout, where Home Minister Ramalinga Reddy is the Congress candidate.

The party is fielding G R Pravin Patil from Bhadravati, H Lilavathi from Ramanagar, Nandini Gowda from Kanakapura, H K Suresh from Belur and J Preetham Gowda from Hassan.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily