Congress thumbs-up for all JD(S) rebels

Congress thumbs-up for all JD(S) rebels

The ruling Congress has accommodated all seven JD(S) rebels and five independent MLAs who recently joined the party, in the first list.

The JD(S) rebels who got the tickets are B Z Zameer Ahmed Khan (Chamrajpet), Akhanda Srinivasmurthy (Pulakeshinagar), N Cheluvarayaswamy (Nagamangala), Bhima Naik (Hagaribommanahalli), Iqbal Ansari (Gangavati), Ramesh Bandisiddegowda (Srirangpatna) and H C Balakrishna (Magadi). The former JD(S) legislators had ensured the victory of Congress’ third candidate in the recently held Rajya Sabha candidate.

Besides, disgruntled BJP leaders Anand Singh (Vijayanagar) and A R Krishnamurthy (Kollegal) who joined the party recently, have been given tickets from the same constituencies they represent.

The party has also given the ticket to businessman Ashok Kheny from Bidar South constituency.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily