Villagers boycott polls

The residents of Muthkur village in Hagaribommanahalli in Ballari district and several villages, coming under Bhimgad Wildlife Sanctuary area, boycotted polling in protest against lack of basic facilities and the Forest Department for not allowing development works. 

The villagers of Chaopli, Cherekhani, Kapoli, Mudgai, Gawali, Pastoli, Kongla, Krishnapur, Deggaon and Talewadi villages, coming under Khanapur Assembly segment and part of Uttar Kannada Lok Sabha constituency, also did not vote for the same reasons. 

Comments (+)