IFFI '10: 'Paa', '3 Idiots' in Indian Panorama list

IFFI '10: 'Paa', '3 Idiots' in Indian Panorama list

The feature films were chosen by a 10-member jury headed by filmmaker N Chandra after previewing 140 movies. The festival will be held from November 22 to December 2. The inauguration of Indian Panorama would be on November 23.

The other Hindi films in the features section are "I Am Kalam" and "Wake Up Sid". The list also has four Malayalam films -- "Mummy & Me",  "Makaramanju", "Kaal Chilambu" and "Elektra" -- four Bengali movies -- "Achin Paakhi", "Abohomaan", "Moner Manush", "Ami Aadu" -- and four Marathi films -- "Pail Te Sumbaran", "Jhing Chik Jhing", "Vihir", "Mee Sindhutai Sapkal".

English film "Just Another Love Story", Kannada films "Kanasemba Kudureyaneri", "Aidu Ondola Aidu" and "Shabari", Tamil movies "Athma Kadha", "Angadi Theru" and "Raavanan", Telugu film "Prasthanam" and Oriya movie "Swayamsiddha" complete the line-up.

Besides these, a five-member jury headed by Siddharth Kak selected the 19 films in the non-feature films category. The films are "Incurable India", "Leaving Home", "Motorbike", "My Daddy Strongest", "Surang", "Going The Distance", "Mr India", "Kal", "Dhruva Natchathiram", "Seshasha", "Numit Tadri", "Rupban", "Journey to Nagaland", "Germ", "Achtung Baby", "Courtroom Nautanki", "The Victims", "Aval" and "Shyam Raat Seher".

National Award-winning best non-feature Films of 2008 and 2009 -- "AFSPA 1958" and "The Postman" – are the other two movies which have gained direct entry into the non-feature films list of Indian Panorama, an Information and Broadcasting Ministry release said.