BJP brings out CD on trust vote mayhem

BJP brings out CD on trust vote mayhem

The BJP has brought out a 15-minute CD containing the visual footage of the mayhem in the Assembly on that day.

Notices issued

The Legislative Committee appointed by Speaker K G Bopaiah to probe into the unruly scenes during the trust vote issued notices to 15 MLAs belonging to Opposition Congress and JD(S) on Thursday.

The Committee, headed by BJP MLA Appachu Ranjan, in its notice, has asked the MLAs to appear before it on October 28.

The MLAs who have got the notices are –– JD(S) legislators Puttaraju, Zameer Ahmed Khan, Bandeppa Kashempur, M T Krishnappa, H C Balakrishna, K P Bachegowda, K Raju and Congress legislators  N A Harris, B K Sangameshwar, Suresh Gowda, H P Manjunath, U T Khader, P M Ashok, Rahim Khan and Kakasab Patil.