Junior Natls from Dec 1

Junior Natls from Dec 1

In all, 1960 athletes from 26 states will compete for top honours in the under-14, U-16, U-18 and U-20 categories in the four-day meet. “Last year, Karnataka won five gold, six silver and eight bronze medals. We are expecting to win more medals this time,” said

Karnataka Atheltics Association senior vice-president Dr Ashwath Narayana CN. Kerala were the champions during the last edition held in Warangal, Andhra Pradesh.

Nirupama Sunderraj, Rebecca Jose, GM Aishwarya, Joylin Lobo and Harshith are some of the prominent names from the junior circuit who will spearhead the hosts’ challenge.

Officials said dope tests and age verification tests would be conducted, while photo-finish cameras will also be installed for the smooth conduct of the meet.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)