Congress-DMK talks to identify constituencies continue

"The talks are continuing. They are satisfactory. We will meet in the evening to continue the talks," TNCC president K V Thankgabalu told reporters at DMK headquarters Anna Arivalayam here.

Under the seat sharing agreement reached between the two parties on Tuesday, Congress will contest 63 seats and DMK 121.

Congress sources indicated that the present exercise will be concluded by this evening.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0