Vasundharotsava from April 3

Vasundharotsava from April 3

Yamini Muthanna will perform at ‘Vasundharotsava 2010-11’. Dh photo

The event will be held from April 3 to April 10 between 6 pm and 9 pm. Governor H R Bhardwaj will inaugurate the event, while Union Minister for Law and Justice Dr M Veerappa Moily will participate in the valedictory function.

The schedule of Bharathanatya performances that are to be held from 6 pm to 6.50 pm are listed below. Yamini Muthanna on April 4, Vishwadeep on April 5, Nagalakshmi P K on April 6,
Hemanth Kumar on April 7 and Dr R Shreyas on April 8.

Dance drama will be held everyday between 7.30 pm and 8 pm. Vyjayanthi Kashi will present Kuchipudi on April 3, Bharatanatya by Sridhar Jain and Bhanumati Balakrishnan on April 4 and 5 respectively, Kuchipudi by Veena Murthy Vijay on April 6, Odissi by Uday Kumar Shetty on April 7, Bharatanatya by Kripa Phadke on April 8, Durga and Panchali by Vasundhara Doraswamy on April 9 and 10.

Buses will be deployed at pick up points in areas including Kuvempunagar, Gokulam, J P Nagar, Siddhartha Nagar and Alanahally.