AIADMK set to storm to power in TN on its own

AIADMK set to storm to power in TN on its own

Ruling DMK was ahead only in 31 seats and its partners Congress and PMK in nine and five assembly segments.

In the AIADMK-led front, DMDK was forging ahead in 23, CPI-M ten and CPI in five constituencies.

All top leaders of AIADMK including Jayalalithaa, O Panneerselvam and K A Sengotaiyan, DMDK founder Vijaykant, DMK patriarch and Chief Minister M Karunanidhi and his son M K Stalin were leading over their nearest rivals.

As trends started trickling in, the AIADMK workers went into celebratory mood gathering in front of their party supremo's Poes Garden's residence here with women dancing and volunteers bursting crackers.

AIADMK was ahead of DMK in all the regions of the state. Many of the senior DMK leaders, including several ministers such as party veteran K Anbazhagan were way behind their rivals

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)