C'magalur registers 78.23 pass percentage in SSLC

C'magalur registers 78.23 pass percentage in SSLC

Parents giving sweets to their son Yathishchandra who scored 612 in SSLC, the highest in Chikmagalur district. DH PHOTO

The district has scored 78.23 per cent in SSLC examination. Though the percentage has shot up by 10 per cent when compared to last year, the district has toppled down from 15 to 22nd rank in the state.

As many as 42 highschools in the district have scored 100 per cent result. Of these, 12 are government schools, 6 are aided schools and 27 are unaided schools. Two schools have scored zero results.

Chikmagalur Hoysala school scored the zero result with all 26 students failing in the SSLC examination. Birur Kenchapura Basaveshwara High School too has scored zero result with all 17 students failing, informed Deputy Director of Public Instruction Rangappa.

A total of 17,555 students appeared for the examination and 12,129 students passed. As many as 7,094 boys appeared for the exam of which 5,665 students passed. Of the 7,899 girls who appeared for the examination, 6,464 passed.

Sringeri rules

Sringeri taluk has maintained its position at No 1 even this year. Koppa which was in second position last year has swapped position with Kadur to decline to third position this year. NR Pura stands last.


Yathishchandra of St Mary’s High School Chikmagalur, who scored 612 marks has bagged first place in the district. Chalana from Poorna Prajna School Sangameshwara and Abhishek from St Joseph Highschool have bagged second place with 610 marks each. G R Sneha and Srishrutha from St Mary’s school are at third position with 609 marks each.

Cent per cent results

Alakatta Government High School, Morarji Residential School Nandibatlu, Morarji Residential School Jodihucchalli and Kramuka High School are the schools which bagged first place in Birur taluk.

In Chikmagalur taluk, Machagondanahalli Government High School, Baskal Government High School, Bhikanahalli Morarji school, Madal High School Uppalli, Sangameshwarapet Poorna Prajna High School, Kadabagere Jyotir Vikas High School, Chikmagalur Vasavi St Mary’s, JVS, AIT School, Kuvempu Aniketana High School and Cambridge High School have bagged cent per cent results.

Yallambala Murula Siddheshwara High School, Henegere Lakshmiranganath High School, Vakkaligere Maruti High School, Niduvalli Siddeshwara High School, Heradagere Government High School, Giriyapura Gurukripa High School, Kadur Highway High School, MSR Deeksha English Medium School, Nethaji Highschool, Kamanakere Morarji High School and Kuppalu Morarji High School in Kadur have scorded hundred per cent results.

Basrikatte Sadguru Kannada High School, Sadguru English High School, St Joseph English High School, Hariharapura Sachidananda High School have scored 100 per cent results in Koppa. In Mudigere taluk, cent per cent results have been bagged by Prabhodini High School Kalasa, J E M High School, Kudemukh Government High School, Mudigere V S Okkaligara Sangha High School.

In NR Pura, BCMC Jeevan Jyothi High School, Anthuvani St Anthony school have scored 100 per cent results. Darshini High School in Sringeri, Bhavikere Morarji High School, Adarsha High School, Government High School in Tarikere have scored hundred per cent results, Kuntinamadu government High School and Hirekanavangala Rudreshwara High School have bagged hundred per cent results.