Rupinder lone Indian in Sultan Azlan Shah's XI

The selection of the Azlan Shah Cup's best line-up was done on the basis of nominations from the seven coaches of teams competing here beside three independent coaches.
A total of 36 players were shortlisted before the final XI was picked.

The line-up:
Goalkeeper: Kumar Subramaniam (Malaysia)
Defenders: Rupinder Pal Singh (India), Dean Couzins (New Zealand), Glen Kirkman (Britain) and Fergus Kavanagh (Australia)
Midfielders: Shakeel Abassi (Pakistan), Steven Edwards (New Zealand) and Simon Orchard (Australia)
Forwards: You Hyo-Sik (South Korea), Glenn Turner (Australia) and Tengku Ahmad Tajuddin (Malaysia).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)