Cong seeks dismissal of BJP Govt

Cong seeks dismissal of BJP Govt

They took out a protest on main roads of the city and submitted a memorandum to the deputy commissioner.

They charged that the State Assembly Speaker B G Bopaiah disqualified 16 BJP MLAs by not giving them a choice to express their view. It was anti democratic.

The Supreme Court quashed the orders of the Karnataka High Court and passed orders in favour of rebel legislators.

The Speaker was acting like a puppet in the hands of Yeddyurappa only to save the government.

The protesters defended the governor’s recommendations to the Centre of imposing the President’s rule on the State.

District Congress President and MLA H S Mahadevprasad, MLA C Puttarangashetty, member of parliament R Dhruvanarayana, former MLA C Guruswamy, ZP  member G Nagashree and others led the protest.