Hegde re-elected as APMC chief

He has served as the president of APMC in 2006-07 and 2009-10. The BJP supported candidate Prashanth Gatti has been elected as the Vice-President.

The Mangalore APMC has 18 members, of which, four are BJP supported candidates, three are from JD(S) and seven from Congress.

Hegde has been serving as the member of Moodbidri TMC member and President of Kallabettu Seva Sahakari Bank. Prashanth Gatti is the member of Kotekar APMC constituency and Vice President of Mangalore Jana Jagruthi Vedike.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)