Jayalalitha reshuffles Cabinet

A Mohammed John, an AIADMK legislator from Ranipet constituency, will be sworn in as Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare minister on June 29, a Raj Bhavan communique said.

 John will fill the gap created  due to the demise of Maraiam Pitchai in a road accident last month. Minister T K M Chinnayya will look after Environment and Pollution Control and has been re-designated Minister for Environment.

The Industries portfolio held by C Shanmugavelu has been given to S P Velumani, whose portfolio— Implementation of Special Programmes — has  been allotted to M C Sampath.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)