All efforts to accelerate growth: Rajasthan Chief Minister

Unfurling the national flag amid unprecedented security cover at Sawai Man Singh Stadium here on the occasion of 65th Independence Day, the Chief Minister also expressed concern on the issues of terrorism and corruption.

The Chief Minister gave away the President Police Medal to two officers -- Sunil Kumar Mehrotra (IPS), Additional Director General-Jail and Vijay Singh (RPS)-Deputy SP -CID (CB)- Jaipur.

He also honoured 16 others policemen with Police Medals for gallantry.IPS officers Anand Kumar Srivastava, Ashok Rathore, Malini Agrawal, RPS officers Hariram Gehlot and Kailash Chandra Chauhan, Inspector Ram Singh Charan, Sub-Inspector Gop Singh, Assistant-Sub Inspector R R Dhabai and six Head Constables and two Constables were given Police Medals.

Eight were given Homeguard and Civil Defence Service medals for their outstanding contribution, two police officers including one IPS officer, were given revolvers and merit certificate. Also, two IPS officers were given certificates for their outstanding performance.
Certificate of merit were also given to 10 government officers and employees.

Gehlot also honoured with certificates four persons, including Flight Lieutenant Nivedita Choudhary, for their contribution.School students and folk artists presented a cultural performance during the function.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)