Gowtham, Sunil spin Karnataka into command

Having beeen forced to settle for just a point in their last game, Karnataka need full points to entertain hopes of making the semifinals, and Gowtham and Raju did their cause no harm at all.

Arindam Ghosh and Subhomoy Das both struck half-centuries, but Karnataka always had things in check with Gowtham taking five for 53 and Raju finishing with three for 39 as Bengal were bowled out for 238. In the four overs to the close, Karnataka had reached 20 for one.

Brief scores: Group A: TNCA President’s XI: 442/8 in 90 overs (S Anirudha 30, S Badrinath 30, K Dinesh Kaarthick 175, K Shrivasudevadas 100, S Sureshkumar 40; Koteswara Rao 3-91, G Shankar Rao 3-148) vs Andhra.

Maharashtra: 294/9 in 90 overs (Harshad Khadiwale 77, Ankit Bawne 47, Nikhil Paradkar 41; Paresh Patel 3-53, Soumnedra Das 2-42) vs Orissa.

Group B: Rajasthan: 382/8 in 90 overs (Aakash Chopra 142, RR Parida 67) vs Vidarbha.
Mumbai: 306 all out in 87.5 overs (Kausthub Pawar 84, Nikhil Patil 67, Prashanth Naik 56;  Swapnil Singh 7-88) vs Baroda.

Group C: Bengal 238 all out in 84 overs (Arindam Ghosh 53, Subhomoy Das 59, Sandipan Das 33; KJ Gowtham 5-53, Sunil N Raju 3-39) vs Karnataka: 20/1 in 4 overs.
Kerala: 253 all out in 75.2 overs (VA Jagadeesh 73, Rohan Prem 87; R Jadeja 8-87) vs Saurashtra: 23/0 in 15 overs.

Group D: Hyderabad: 369/6 in 90 overs (Akshat Reddy 137, DB Ravi Teja 107; Malolan Rangarajan 2-60) vs TNCA.

MP: 177/6 in 74.5 overs (S Dholpure 40,  Rohan Srivatsava 59 n.o.; M Parmar 2-26) vs Gujarat.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)