Sunder, Sharmada given top billing

The tournament, which will kick off with the qualifying rounds on September 10 and 11 followed by the main draw from September 12 to 19 at the KSLTA stadium, will carry a total prize money of Rs 2.5 lakh.

The men’s champion will rceive a purse of Rs 19,500 and the women’s winner will get Rs 13,500. The top 20 players in the country have been given direct entries.  The 32-player draw will include four wild cards, with eight players coming through in qualifying competition in each of the two categories.

Seedings (top eight):
Men: Vijay Sunder Prashanth (TN) 1; Nitten Kirtane (Mah) 2; Ajay Selvaraj (TN) 3; Saurav Sakul (WB) 4; Vinod Sridhar (TN) 5; Vijay Kannan (TN) 6; Rynold Timothy (Ker) 7; SV Abhishek (Mah) 8.
Women: Sharmada Balu (Kar) 1, Sheetal Goutham (Kar) 2; Shivika Burman (WB) 3; Zainab Ali Sajjab (AP) 4; Aishwarya Agarwal (MP) 5; Parthipan Sindhu Nila (TN) 6; Vaniyal Dangwal (Del) 7; Eetee Mehta (Guj) 8.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)