Lahiri takes control

Lahiri sank as many as six birdies against a lone bogey to aggregate 18-under 198.
The trio of Vikrant Chopra, Shankar Das and Abhinav Lohan blasted matching seven-under 65s to hold the second, third and fourth spots respectively with totals of 203, 204 and 205.
Overnight second Chiragh had an indifferent day as he carded an even-par 72 to slip to fifth, while Jyoti Randhawa scored 66 to lie at the sixth place.

After firing a record-equalling 12-under 60 on Thursday, Lahiri once again started off well and then blasted three more birdies on the 10th, 12th and 14th holes before parring the remaining holes to stay comfortably ahead.

The 2010 DLF Masters winner Ashok Kumar hit 68, while Shamim Khan brought home a 69 to share the seventh place with Digvijay Singh (71), Mukesh Kumar (71) and Gaurav Ghei (72). Himmat Singh Rai turned in a sedate 70, while Gaganjeet Bhullar carded a 70 to lie tied 12th and tied 17th respectively.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)