Melange of events planned for 58th all India coop federation week

Melange of events planned for 58th all India coop federation week

Programmes will be held in all seven taluks in district

This was announced here on Saturday by chairman of the union H V Rajiv. The programmes planned under the banner of ‘Overall development through cooperative societies’ includes debate on achievements in the realm, besides its failure. A total of 1,708 cooperative societies exist in the district, having a share capital of Rs 4,550.12 lakh with 6,99,162 members.

Rajiv will kick start the programmes on the day at 11 am at the auditorium attached to the cooperative union here. Mymul chairman C Omprakash would preside over, while zilla panchayat president Suneetha Veerappagowda, Karnataka State Lamps Cooperative Federation chairman M Krishnaiah and Women’s Multipurpose Cooperative Bank chairperson P V Ratna Urs would be chief guests.

Giving the list of programmes organised at different taluks in the district, Rajiv said Primary Agriculture Credit Cooperative Society (PACCS) at Chittenahalli in Periyapatna taluk will celebrate — cooperative sales, storing and consumers day on November 15, followed by Tandavapura PACCS in Nanjangud on November 16 — day of shelter through cooperative societies and life environment, Hanumalu Milk Producers Cooperative Union at T Narsipura taluk on November 17 — easy cooperative loan and other financial service days, Coimbatore colony, PACCS, Hunsur taluk on November 18 — empowerment of women through cooperative societies, youths and weak people’s day, Madapura PACCS, H D Kote taluk on November 19 — cooperative values, ideologies and best administration and Narayanapura PACCS, K R Nagar taluk on November 20 — development of human resource at cooperative societies and cooperation among the societies.

Rajiv said the golden jubilee celebration of the district union is planned in the month of February and a committee is being formed to decide on the dos and don’ts.

Plans are also afoot for a permanent programme to make the occasion memorable.
Karnataka State Lamps Cooperative Federation chairman M Krishnaiah, district cooperative Union director S C Basavaraju, vice-president Hanumalu Siddegowda, chief executive officer K Mallaiah and Mymul chairman C Omprakash were present on the occasion.