Rajasthan ride on Menaria ton

Menaria remained unbeaten on 142 off 267 balls with the help of 13 fours and two sixes and he was being given company at the draw of stumps by Robin Bist on 85 after Rajasthan opted to bat at the Karnail Singh Stadium here.

Though Rajasthan did not get off to a good start, losing both the openers — skipper Aakash Chopra (0) and Vineet Saxena (9) — cheaply, Menaria and Bist stitched an unbeaten 240-run stand for the third wicket to help the team take an upper hand.
While Menaria took his chances and went for the shots, Bist’s 85 batting came from 271 balls, studded with nine fours.

For Railways, JP Yadav (1/43) and Anureet Singh (1/90) were the only two bowlers who could take wickets.

Rajasthan have only two points from two draws after conceding the first innings lead in their previous two matches against Mumbai and Karnataka, while Railways are yet to open their account with two losses against same opponents in as many matches.
Other Elite scores:

Group ‘A’ (At Sambalpur): Orissa: 295/3 in 92 overs (Sumitosh Praharaj 26, Nataraj Behera 53, Niranjan Behera 54, Biplav Samantray 110 batting, Abhilash Mallick 38 batting) vs Uttar Pradesh.
At Chandigarh: Saurashtra: 280/4 in 90 overs (Bhushan Chauhan 68, Sagar Jogiyani 126 batting, Shitanshu Kotak 25 batting; MS Gony 2-83) vs Punjab.
At New Delhi: Rajasthan: 257/2 in 92 overs (Robin Bist 85 batting, Ashok Menaria 142 batting) vs Railways.
Group ‘B’ (At Kolkata): Bengal: 318/3 in 90 overs (Arindam Das 105, Manoj Tiwary 136 batting, Sourav Ganguly 37 batting) vs Madhya Pradesh.
At Vadodara: Haryana 281/3 in 90 overs (Rahul Dewan 131 batting, Nitin Saini 112) vs Baroda.
At New Delhi: Delhi: 212 all out in 81 overs (Unmukt Chand 86, Yogesh Nagar 59; Lakshmipathi Balaji 3-42, Jagannathan Kaushik 3-41, Aushik Srinivas 3-48) vs Tamil Nadu: 8/0 in 7 overs.
Plate League:
Group ‘A’ (At Kochi): Tripura: 139 all out in 86.1 overs (Vinayak Samant 65; Sony Cheruvathur 6-40, Prasanth Parameswaran 2-23) vs Kerala: 1/0 in 1 over.
At Vijayawada: Andhra: 241/9 in 87 overs (Hemal Watekar 69, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi 61, Vamsi Krishna 33, T Atchuti Rao 33; Vikramjeet Malik 4-45, Vishal Bhatia 3-47).
At New Delhi: Vidarbha: 265/1 in 90 overs (Akshay Kolhar 41, Anirudha Chore 144 batting, Shiv Sunder Das 65 batting) vs Services.
Group ‘B’ (At Guwahati): Assam: 131/5 in 65 overs (Sibsankar Roy 44 batting, R Sathish 27 batting; Anwar Ahmed 3-23) vs Hyderabad.
At Jammu: Goa: 281 all out in 83.5 overs (Abhishek Raut 58, Sathiyamoorty Saravanan 43, Amit Yadav 51, Sher Yadav 51; Abid Nabi 2-49, Samiullah Beigh 3-75, Parvez Rasool 4-79) vs Jammu and Kashmir: 15/0 in 4 overs.
At Nasik: Maharsshtra: 372/4 in 90 overs (Harshad Khadiwale 27, Chirag Khurana 123, Sangram Attikar 62, Nikhil Paradkar 78 batting, Rohit Motwani 54 batting; Shahbaz Nadeem 2-92) vs Jharkhand.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)