BJP's maiden victory in Bangarpet APMC

BJP's maiden victory in Bangarpet APMC

BJP's maiden victory in Bangarpet APMC

However, Changalaraya Reddy has continued as Vice President.

There are 15 members in the Agricultural Produces Marketing Committee including the nominated members. All the members, cutting across party lines, unsatisfied with the working style of Veeranna, unseated him through a no-confidence motion.

Later, an agreement was done for one year after electing K M Murali of JD (S). The agreement period was over and the members had submitted a letter to the Secretary to give opportunity to others.

Tahsildar Dakshayini was the election officer. KGF MLA Y Sampangi, leader Munirathnam Naidu, taluk president Hosarayappa, Mallesh Gowda, APMC directors Muniswamy Reddy, Sampangi Reddy, Amaresh, Veeranna, Beerappa, Shivananjappa, Ramachandra Reddy and others were present.

This is the first victory for BJP in taluk APMC which has bagged the APMC President post.
Members celebrate

Later the BJP members in the taluk celebrated the victory of BJP candidate by burning crackers and distributing sweets.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily