Annu edges out Heena for title

The bronze went to Chandigarh’s Shweta Chaudhary. Annu Raj fired 388 as compared to Heena’s more modest tally of 384 in the preliminaries. But in the ten-shot final, the latter made a brave attempt to catch up only to falter by a whisker. Annu Raj totalled 485.8 for the title while Heenascored 484.5 . Bronze medalist Shweta finished with 483.1.

Results: 1. Annu Raj (AI) 485.8 (388+97.8); 2. Heena Sandhu (Pun)  484.5 (384+100.5); 3. Shweta Chaudhary (Chg) 483.1 (383+100.1).

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)